## **MINUTES OF FRANKFORD TOWNSHIP 2022 ANNUAL MEETING**

The Frankford Township Annual Meeting was held on Tuesday, March 8, 2022 at 7 p.m. at the Frankford Town Hall. There were 7 people attending the meeting and Bob Baarsch via Zoom. After reciting the Pledge of Allegiance, the meeting was called to order.

Craig Goodsell made a motion to nominate Diane Benson to moderate the meeting. Bob Baarsch seconded. Motion approved.

Greg Lamp made a motion to accept the Clerk's Report of March 9, 2021 as read. Travis Warmka seconded. Motion approved.

Bob Baarsch made a motion to approve the Treasurer's Report. Greg Lamp seconded. Motion approved.

Old Business:

New Business:

Spring Valley Fire Department Report given by Diane Benson Spring Valley Ambulance Report – given by Diane Benson Grand Meadow Fire Department Report given by Travis Warmka. Grand Meadow Ambulance Report given by Diane Benson. Motion made by Bob Baarsch to approve these reports as given. Vince Mangen seconded. Motion approved.

Craig Goodsell made motion to set the gopher bounty fee at \$3. Brian O'Connell seconded. Motion approved.

Bob Baarsch made a motion to have the Primary, General and Township Election Poll Hours from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Diane Benson seconded. Motion approved.

Bob Baarsch made a motion to designate the Town Hall as the official township notification place. Diane Benson seconded. Motion carried.

Motion made by Brian O'Connell to hold the Township Annual Meeting at 7 p.m. Bob Baarsch seconded. Motion approved.

Travis Warmka made a motion to continue using dust control for township roads as per the Township Board's discretion at a cost that the Board feels reasonable as well as continue ditch spraying and ditch maintenance at the Town Board's discretion. seconded. Motion approved.

Township Board recommended the township levy of \$160,000 presented to the electors of the Annual Meeting to defer action at a reconvened meeting. A motion was made by Travis Warmka to recess the meeting for a date in September, 2022 to be determined by the Township Board. Diane Benson seconded. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Diane Hanson, Clerk